Vote for Athlete of the Year

Division III Players of the Year

Devin Wilt, Fairfield: The senior scored 31 goals and assisted on 11 more for the Green Knights.

Wilt leaves Fairfield as the career leader in goals (88) and points (215).

The four-year starter helped the Green Knights to a 6-10-2 overall mark this season. One of his finest games this year came against New Oxford, when Wilt registered five goals and an assist in the victory.

Wilt was an all-star in all four years of his high school career because of games such as his one-goal, six-assists effort in a September win against Hanover.

Armando Rojo, Biglerville: Canners head coach Jebb Nelson calls Rojo "every coach's dream player."

The senior scored 11 goals and assisted on 13 more during the Canners' excellent season.

"Armando would be a major contributor on every team, making that team better. He is always double- and triple-teamed and still dominates the field of play," Nelson said.

Biglerville was a perfect 12-0 in Division III and won the District 3 Class A title with a 4-1 win over Lancaster Country Day.


Rojo scored the Canners' final goal of the season in a 4-1 loss to Mountain View in the PIAA Class A quarterfinal round.

He was an honorable mention all-star last season, when he had five goals and 11 assists.

"Armando leads by example. He constantly is the hardest working player on the field. In tense situations, he keeps his head, and is a model of self-control," Nelson said. "He is our engine, our glue on and off the field. He makes our team a team."

Biglerville temmates surround Armando Rojo (10) as he hoists the District 3 Class A championship trophy. Rojo was named YAIAA Division III Player of the
Biglerville temmates surround Armando Rojo (10) as he hoists the District 3 Class A championship trophy. Rojo was named YAIAA Division III Player of the Year. ( File)

Coach of the Year

Jebb Nelson, Biglerville

First team

Caleb Taylor, Biglerville, Sr.

Mario Ortega, Biglerville, Sr.

Connor Nace, Littlestown, Sr.

Justin Thomas, Littlestown, Jr.

Gabe Clark, Fairfield, Sr.

Jose Aguilar, Hanover, Jr.

Ben Fehsal, Delone Catholic, So.

Joseph Kinsey, Bermudian Springs, Sr.

Cameron Sanders, Bermudian Springs, So.

Zach Ingram, York Catholic, Sr.

Gerry Lua, Biglerville, Jr.

Luca Grippi, York Catholic, Jr.

Second team

Bermudian Springs: Oscar Vazquez, Sr., Johnny King, So. Biglerville: Koby Griest, Sr., Dylan Sharrah, Sr. Delone Catholic: Alex Trummer, So. Fairfield: Ethan Yocum, Jr., Kevin Hoffman, Sr. Littlestown: Casey Tober, Jr., Jared Dodson, Jr. York Catholic: Brian Riley, Sr., Luke Brennan, So.

Honorable mention

Bermudian Springs: Jair Cejudo-Montes de Oca, Sr., Samuel Johnson, So. Delone Catholic: Camden Nace, Jr., Sam Guaragno, Sr. Fairfield: Colin Cronk, Sr., Mark Deardorff, Sr. Hanover: Javier Sanchez, Jr. Littlestown: Ian McClure, Jr., Kyle Langrill, Jr. York Catholic: Nick Bartkowiak, Fr., Jeffrey Waser, So.

Mid-Penn selections

Trey Thomas, Gettysburg

Jon Tarbox, Gettysburg

Vote for Athlete of the Year