The following players were selected to The Evening Sun All-Area Softball team.

First team
   Kaitlin Barron, so., Fairfield: The catcher hit .519 with two home runs and a .653 on-base percentage.
   Sara Durika, fr., Hanover: The Hawkettes' shortstop hit .500 and accounted for 28 runs.
   Sarah Groft, sr., New Oxford: The Colonials' shortstop hit .476 with 22 runs scored.
   Shelbee Holcomb, fr., Delone Catholic: The first-year player hit .612 with 34 RBIs and four homers before the postseason began.
   Deanna Laughman, jr., Delone Catholic: The third baseman hit .628 in the regular season and displayed speed atop the Squirettes' lineup.
   Casara McCleaf, sr., Delone Catholic: She hit .555 with 23 runs and 21 RBIs in the regular season.
   Hayley Norton, so., Spring Grove: She hit .603 with a 1.222 slugging percentage in the regular season and was named the YAIAA Division II player of the year.
   Cassie Rickrode, fr., Delone Catholic: The YAIAA Division IV player of the year finished with a 14-2 record and 1.97 ERA over 103 innings.
   Madelyn Yanetti, so., Gettysburg: The second-year player pitched to a 1.61 ERA over 122 innings and hit .492 with three home runs.
Second Team
Amy Bentley, sr.


, Spring Grove; Jackie Faircloth, fr. Bermudian Springs; Erika Green., jr., Gettysburg; Jenna Jacoby, jr., Spring Grove; Katie Laughman., fresh., Delone Catholic; Taylor Leonard, sr., South Western; Lindsey Miller, sr., New Oxford; Shayna Rider, soph.; Delone Catholic; Morgan Williams, fr., Bermudian Springs.

  • Delone's Cassie Rickrode named Evening Sun Softball Player of the Year.

  • Delone Catholic head coach Don Smith named Evening Sun Softball Coach of the Year .