Seven area boys and three girls were named to the Sideling Hill League first team soccer all-star teams as chosen by the league's coaches.

Fannett-Metal highlighted the boys' team, producing four stars - forwards Jordan Hurrell and Tanner Hockenberry, defender Dylan Bradley and goalkeeper Trevor Reisinger. Two players earned honors from the McConnellsburg Spartans - forward Jesse Swope and defender Hunter Miller. The final boys' team honoree was Mason Bard, a Southern Fulton forward.

On the girls' squad, McConnellsburg had forwards Sarra Kendall and Nikki Fleming and defender Kylie Zittle make the first team. Spartan defender Sydney Kerlin was also recognized as an honorable mention.

Sideling Hill League

All-Star Teams


First Team

Goalkeeper: Trevor Reisinger (Fannett-Metal). Defenders: Hunter Miller (McConnellsburg); Damien Corle (Northern Bedford); Josh Ickes (Chestnut Ridge); Sheldon Ruby (Everett); Dylan Bradley (Fannett-Metal); Brady Corle (Chestnut Ridge). Forwards: Jordan Hurrell (Fannett-Metal); Jesse Swope (McConnellsburg); Tanner Russell (N.Bedford); Mason Bard (Southern Fulton); Trenton Barnes (N.Bedford); Tanner Hockenberry (Fannett-Metal); James Bequeath (N.Bedford).

Honorable mentions - Colton Eberson (N.Bedford); Justin Fleegle (Chestnut Ridge); Jordan Crist (Chestnut Ridge).


First Team

Goalkeeper: Morgan Eshelman (N.Bedford).


Defenders: Emily Mountain (Everett); Stephanie Deaner (Chestnut Ridge); Lindsey Buseck (Tussey Mountain); Kim Clark (Everett); Kylie Zittle (McConnellsburg). Forwards: Olivia Claycomb (Tussey Mtn); Kasi Payne (Everett); Molly Dull (Chestnut Ridge); Jarica Seese (Chestnut Ridge); Alyssa Smith (N.Bedford); Bethany Cronrath (N.Bedford; Sarra Kendall (McConnellsburg); Nikki Fleming (McConnellsburg).

Honorable mentions - Goalkeeper: Tess Drenning (Tussey Mtn.). Defender: Sydney Kerlin (McConnellsburg). Forwards: Samantha Coffman (Tussey Mtn.); Shelby Crooks (N.Bedford).