The 21st annual Blue Mountain Franklin/Fulton County Senior All-Star Classic will be played Saturday at James Buchanan High School, Mercersburg.

Boys and girls players from 11 area schools will be represented. The event begins with the girls game at 6 p.m., followed by the boys game at 7:30. Admission at the door is $5 for adults and $3 for students.

Senior players from around the area will be distributed between the Green Team and the Blue Team. For the boys game, McConnellsburg's Dennis Swope will coach the Green Team and James Buchanan assistant Scott Barrows will coach the Blue Team. In the girls game, James Buchanan's Rick Cristofano will lead the Green Team and Shippensburg's Megan Carr will coach the Blue Team.

"It's an opportunity for the area players, boys and girls, to come together on one night at one gym and see all the local talent," event coordinator Ralph Lehman. "This is their last opportunity to play together."

This year's game was pushed back a week to accommodate area teams involved in the PIAA tournament.

"Typically we always had two scheduling conflicts," Lehman said. "There were always teams still involved with the state tournament and there were several schools that went on their senior trip. Those were the two factors. So, we pushed it back and that allowed for more players to participate.

A 3-point contest will be held at hafltime of the girls game and a slam dunk contest will take place at halftime of the boys game.


Participants for both events be decided on Saturday.


Mike Miller can be reached at 262-4788 and, or on Twitter @BowieMike.

21st Blue Mountain

Senior All-Star Classic


Green Team

Chambersburg - A.J. Maun, Quinn Oyler, Andrew Plank, Willy Sensenderfer, Skyler Roman. Cumberland Valley Christian - Tanner Propst, A.J. Dawson. McConnellsburg - Evan Appleby, Tyler Branche. Fannett-Metal - Matt Chilcote, Grant McMullen. James Buchanan - Coy Quivers, Sam Wingert.

Blue Team

Forbes Road - Chris Everts, Brett Burger, Jordan Sowers. Greencastle-Antrim - Denver Cordell, Denton Cordell, Corey Meyers, Tyler Szaflarski. Shippensburg - Matt Chiappelli, Marshal Witmer. Waynesboro - Cody Shank.



Green Team

Chambersburg - Hunter Martin, Jen Richards. Forbes Road - Jess Gearhart. Greencastle-Antrim - Taché Smothers, Lauren Grove. James Buchanan - Katie Cristofano. McConnellsburg - Becca Hahn, Rikki Green.

Blue Team

Shippensburg - Jenna Parson, Aunjel VanBrakle, Megan Baer, Hailey Lyman, Bri McLaughlin. Southern Fulton - Jenna Hollenshead. Waynesboro - Megan Baer, Erin Taylor, Jess Weeldreyer.